Antrim County
MICHIGAN

Vital Records

Vital Record Searches can be requested through the Clerk's Office.  Our office has birth records, death records and marriage licenses dating back to 1866.


You may request a copy of a birth certificate, death certificate or marriage license by mail or by personally coming into our office.


Personal requests for a Birth Certificate for people born after the year 1915 must come from the person needing the certificate - a spouse/friend/child cannot request or pick up the record.  However, a parent named on the Birth Certificate can get one for a child.

When requesting a Vital Record Please Provide the following:

1) Written or typed request of record

2) Copy of your Drivers License or State ID

3) A telephone number which we can reach you at if any questions arise

4) Payment in the form of cash or check:

a) Checks can be made to: Antrim County Clerk

5) Please mail your request to:

Antrim County Clerk

PO Box 520

Bellaire, MI 49615

333.2882 Issuance of certain certified copies; request; fee; request of adopted adult or confidential intermediary; phrase to be marked on certificate provided under subsection (2) or (3).(1) Except as otherwise provided in section 2890, upon written request and payment of the prescribed fee, the state registrar or local registrar shall issue the appropriate 1 of the following: (b) If the live birth record is 100 or more years old, a certified copy of the live birth record to any applicant.

333.2885 Transmission of vital records to library of Michigan.   (1) The state registrar may transmit on microfilm or microfiche or by other electronic means copies of the following vital record certificates or reports or indexes of the certificates or reports from the system of vital statistics to the library of Michigan to be made available to the public to facilitate genealogical research:  (d) Each birth record certificate that is 110 years old or older unless the certificate has been sealed or the disclosure of that certificate is prohibited by law.


You may also come in during regular business hours to research records on your own, for genealogy.


Fees for Vital Records are as follows:

Certified Copy
$10.00 for the first copy
$ 3.00 for additional copies of the same record
$2.00 Copy - Type from Old Record

Photocopy of Original Record
$0.25 per page

Search Fee
(If Clerk's Office must perform a Search for requested record)
$5.00   
Individuals - 60 yrs. of age or older;
A Search & A Copy OR
1 - Certified Copy   $ 5.00

VITAL RECORDS for the STATE OF MICHIGAN can also be requested/obtained from the following:

TELEPHONE: 517-335-8666
OR
www.michigan.gov/mdch
**Click on Birth, Death, Marriage & Divorce Records.

    

This page last updated on 7/20/2016.