Antrim County
MICHIGAN

Schedule of Fees for Recording & Filing Instruments

Tax Certificates
All warranty deeds, deeds which contain a covenant of warrant, land contracts or assignments of land contract must have a tax certificate from the County Treasurer's Office (MCLA 211.135) - $5.00 fee.

Recording Fees - Real Estate Records
For entering and recording a deed, mortgage, lis pendens, certified copy, or other instrument: Each document is $30.00*.

Any document which assigns or discharges more than one instrument, $3.00 shall be added to the recording fee for each additional instrument so assigned or discharged.

*$4.00 of this fee is deposited to the Michigan State Survey & Remonumentation (MSSR) fund.

Uniform Commercial Code - Personal Property Filings
Act No 130 P.A. of 1988 as amended, Uniform Commercial Code, MCLA 440.9405 etal., MSA 19.9405.

As of July 1, 2001 all non-realty filings are required to be made at the Michigan Secretary of State's Office in Lansing.

For any new Fixture Filings, amendments, assignments, continuations, and partial releases (MCLA 440.9403, MSA 19.9403):


Copies and Searches

  • Copy, real estate records, per page $1.00
  • Copy, UCC filing, per page $1.00
  • Copy, State or Federal Tax Lien, per page $1.00
  • Copy, Plats of Record per page $2.00
  • Certification of any of the above copies, $5.00 first page
  • State Tax Lien search certificate, $3.00 per name
  • Federal Tax Lien search certificate, $3.00 per name
  • Financing statement search certificate (UCC) $6.00 per name


Please make checks payable to Antrim County Register of Deeds
(We do not accept credit/debit cards)

This page last updated on 1/5/2017.